A Star Attraction!


Rural Municipality of Morton

  • Morton Council is the governing body for the Rural Municipality of Morton with members elected by residents of the Morton Municipality for a four-year term of office. Council deals with matters requiring policy direction, by-laws or by-law amendments, responses or actions to pertinent issues.

    Morton Council consists of one Reeve and six Councillors who represent the municipality's six wards. They meet twice a month at the Boissevain Civic Center at 420 South Railway Street. Nomiantions for council closed September 21, 2010 and all candidates were elected by acclamation for a four year term.

  • Reeve:
  • Robert J.D. McCallum

  • Lonnie Graham
    David Stead
    Alan Ransom
    Bernice Cuvelier
    Douglas Robertson
    Elmer McCallum

    Members of the public who wish to make presentations to council may do so by contacting the Administrator.

  • Lloyd Leganchuk, Administrator
  • Karen Patterson, Assistant Administrator
    Phone: 204-534-2433 • Fax: 204-534-3710
  • boissevain@mts.net
    420 South Railway Street
  • Box 490
  • Boissevain, Manitoba R0K 0E0

Boissevain, Manitoba, Canada | All Rights Reserved | Sitemap | Email | Telephone # 1-204-534-6662 or toll free 1-800-497-2393 | Web design by The Boissevain Recorder

View more details Residential Lots For Sale